About Us

The Literature Committee is responsible to the Standing Committee of the General Synod through the Central Communications Board.

Its remit is to:

  • Identify gaps in the provision of published material
  • generate new ideas in publication
  • review material which is offered for publication
  • operate as a publisher in the sense of commissioning publications from other agencies
  • make recommendations for support from the General Synod Royalties Fund

Its membership is as follows:-

  • Dr Kenneth Milne (Chairman)
  • Canon Peter McDowell
  • Ven. Richard Rountree
  • Revd Kenneth Rue
  • Mr George Woodman
  • Ms Cecelia West
  • Revd Bernard Treacy OP
  • Dr Raymond Refaussé (Honorary Secretary)
  • Mrs Janet Maxwell (ex officio)